OpenExamsFREE PRACTICE — ANY EXAM

Autodesk Certified Professional in Revit for Electrical Design — Requirements & Free Practice

US · License preparation

100 free questions · Answer explanations · No signup required

Loading selected examination banks…

Choose what to practice

Start with an exam below. Your examination requirements depend on your application pathway. View licensing requirements

Licenses, application pathways and examination requirements

Each license and applicant pathway has its own requirements and exemptions. Choosing practice questions does not determine your eligibility.

Autodesk Certified Professional in Revit for Electrical Design

Professional certification validating proficiency in Revit for electrical design; the individual award is valid for three years and requires retesting for renewal.

Licensing authority: Autodesk, Inc.

Initial by examination
Age
Meet the applicable minimum-age requirements; if below local age of majority, a parent or guardian must agree on the candidate's behalf. The linked candidate agreement does not state a numeric minimum.
Application
Select the specific certification, sign in with an Autodesk Account, submit the candidate application, agree to the candidate agreement and applicable policies, pay and schedule an available Pearson VUE appointment.
Award
Pass the selected English Professional examination and satisfy program requirements; awarded certification notification follows the examination result. Three-year individual certification validity and retesting for renewal are distinct from version availability.
Delivery
In-person Pearson testing center or online Pearson OnVUE; online candidates must satisfy the provider's system and proctored-environment requirements. ID verification and proctoring apply. No specific future appointment seat is guaranteed.
Experience
The objectives describe typical experience as at least two years, approximately 400 hours minimum to 1,200 hours recommended; this is preserved as candidate preparation guidance, not a newly invented prerequisite credential or exam.
Preparation
The specific official page offers optional on-demand preparation; no named prerequisite credential, separate writing assessment or live-software performance component is established by the adopted exam objectives and current certification requirements.
Prerequisite Skills
["Navigate the Revit interface","Understand core application settings and functions","Use browser organization effectively","View and navigate the model","Create and modify basic elements, annotations, and views","Understand the basic concept of MEP 3D modeling","Demonstrate basic digital literacy skills"]

Autodesk Certified Professional in Revit for Electrical Design

Provider
Pearson VUE
Format
English; proctored selected-response examination without access to Revit; Pearson testing center or Pearson OnVUE.
Exam questions
Total questions: 45–60.
Time limit
120 minutes
Passing score
Pass/fail; the passing score is not disclosed before the examination.
Exam fee
US$200 standard retail price; applicable taxes and regional pricing may vary.
Examination outline
  • Modeling (26%)
    • Add equipment and fixtures
    • Create electrical systems
    • Model connecting geometry
  • Documentation (24%)
    • Manipulate views
    • Use annotations
  • Families (22%)
    • Model family elements
    • Model annotation families
    • Add parameters
  • Analysis (10%)
    • Perform analysis
  • Collaboration (18%)
    • Use reference files
    • Define worksharing concepts
    • Collaborate with others
Examination sources