Singapore Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence Theory Test — Information & Free Practice
150 free questions · Answer explanations · No signup required
Exam Review
About Singapore Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence Theory Test
Singapore Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence Theory Test · SG
Key exam facts
- Provider
- Land Transport Authority (LTA) is the licensing authority; ComfortDelGro Taxi and NTUC LearningHub are appointed training providers. Nanyang Polytechnic conducts the assessment (appointed from 17 August 2026).
- Format
- Three assessment papers: A (road safety and passenger engagement), B (taxi and PHC rules), C (key routes and route planning with printed street directory and digital navigation). Public archived current assessment page does not specify individual item response formats.
- Time limit
- 180 minutes in total: Paper A 30 minutes (M1 15, M2 15); Paper B 60 minutes (M3); Paper C 90 minutes (M4 60, M5 30). These are assessment times, separate from classroom training.
- Passing score
- Passing the prescribed assessment(s) is required. A numeric pass mark or scoring scale is not published in the current LTA application, appointed NTUC assessment/course outline, or RP testing-provider notice reviewed; no historical numeric threshold is applied.
- Exam fee
- Singapore dollars. LTA's revision effective 24 February 2025 states training and testing cost S$250 before GST for direct TDVL; licence application S$40 and medical costs are separate. NTUC currently lists full course fee S$250 before / S$272.50 after GST and possible miscellaneous fees. A separate current retest price is not published in the reviewed official pages; confirm booking charges with the provider.
Topics covered
Apply On-the-Road Safety Practices
Apply Essential Engagement and Handling Techniques with Passengers
Comply with Rules and Regulations for Taxi and Private Hire Car (PHC) Drivers
Apply Techniques to Identify Key Routes
Apply Principles of Route Planning Using Printed Street Directory and Digital Navigational Tools
How to prepare
Work through the topics, read the explanation after each answer, and revisit the areas where you miss questions. Use the official outline and reference materials below to guide your study.
These independent practice questions are not actual exam items and do not guarantee a passing result.
Frequently asked questions
What is the exam format?
Three assessment papers: A (road safety and passenger engagement), B (taxi and PHC rules), C (key routes and route planning with printed street directory and digital navigation). Public archived current assessment page does not specify individual item response formats.
How long is the exam?
180 minutes in total: Paper A 30 minutes (M1 15, M2 15); Paper B 60 minutes (M3); Paper C 90 minutes (M4 60, M5 30). These are assessment times, separate from classroom training.
What is the passing score?
Passing the prescribed assessment(s) is required. A numeric pass mark or scoring scale is not published in the current LTA application, appointed NTUC assessment/course outline, or RP testing-provider notice reviewed; no historical numeric threshold is applied.
How much does the exam cost?
Singapore dollars. LTA's revision effective 24 February 2025 states training and testing cost S$250 before GST for direct TDVL; licence application S$40 and medical costs are separate. NTUC currently lists full course fee S$250 before / S$272.50 after GST and possible miscellaneous fees. A separate current retest price is not published in the reviewed official pages; confirm booking charges with the provider.
Official sources and references
- NTUC LearningHub TDVL Course
Course Outline
- NTUC LearningHub TDVL Course
Mode of Assessment
- Republic Polytechnic LTA Assessments
Testing provider transition
Confirm current exam arrangements with the exam provider.