Singapore Private Hire Car Driver's Vocational Licence (PDVL) Theory Test — Information & Free Practice
200 free questions · Answer explanations · No signup required
Exam Review
About Singapore Private Hire Car Driver's Vocational Licence (PDVL) Theory Test
Singapore Private Hire Car Driver's Vocational Licence (PDVL) Theory Test · SG
Key exam facts
- Provider
- Land Transport Authority (LTA) is the responsible authority. NTUC LearningHub and ComfortDelGro are appointed training providers; Nanyang Polytechnic is the appointed testing provider from 17 August 2026.
- Format
- E-test at an LTA-appointed test centre; Papers A, B and C. The reviewed current public assessment pages do not specify the question types.
- Time limit
- NTUC publishes 105 minutes: M1 15 minutes and M2 15 minutes (Paper A), M3B 45 minutes (Paper B), M5 30 minutes (Paper C). Provider clock-time sessions are not treated as answer time.
- Passing score
- Passing the prescribed assessments is required. A numerical pass mark and scoring scale are not stated on the reviewed current LTA, RP, NTUC PDVL and Zig assessment pages; no numerical threshold has been verified.
- Exam fee
- NTUC publishes S$150 before GST / S$163.50 including GST as the full training course fee, for individual and company sponsorship before funding; other miscellaneous fees may apply. A separate current NYP first-test or retest fee is not stated in the reviewed pages and has not been verified. The training fee is not represented as an examination fee.
Topics covered
Apply On-The-Road Safety Practices
Applying Essential Engagement and Handling Techniques with Passengers
Comply with Rules and Regulations for PHC Drivers
Apply Principles of Route Planning Using Printed Street Directory and Digital Navigational Tools
How to prepare
Work through the topics, read the explanation after each answer, and revisit the areas where you miss questions. Use the official outline and reference materials below to guide your study.
These independent practice questions are not actual exam items and do not guarantee a passing result.
Frequently asked questions
What is the exam format?
E-test at an LTA-appointed test centre; Papers A, B and C. The reviewed current public assessment pages do not specify the question types.
How long is the exam?
NTUC publishes 105 minutes: M1 15 minutes and M2 15 minutes (Paper A), M3B 45 minutes (Paper B), M5 30 minutes (Paper C). Provider clock-time sessions are not treated as answer time.
What is the passing score?
Passing the prescribed assessments is required. A numerical pass mark and scoring scale are not stated on the reviewed current LTA, RP, NTUC PDVL and Zig assessment pages; no numerical threshold has been verified.
How much does the exam cost?
NTUC publishes S$150 before GST / S$163.50 including GST as the full training course fee, for individual and company sponsorship before funding; other miscellaneous fees may apply. A separate current NYP first-test or retest fee is not stated in the reviewed pages and has not been verified. The training fee is not represented as an examination fee.
Official sources and references
- NTUC LearningHub — PDVL course assessment
Mode of Assessment; Course Overview
- NTUC LearningHub — PDVL course assessment
Mode of Assessment, Papers A–C
- NTUC LearningHub — PDVL assessment
Mode of Assessment, testing provider
- NTUC LearningHub — PDVL course assessment
Course Overview
- Republic Polytechnic — LTA Assessments
Provider appointment notice
Confirm current exam arrangements with the exam provider.