Singapore Part B Contemporary Legal Knowledge & Practice Examination — Information & Free Practice
100 free questions · Answer explanations · No signup required
Exam Review
About Singapore Part B Contemporary Legal Knowledge & Practice Examination
Singapore Part B Contemporary Legal Knowledge & Practice Examination · SG
Key exam facts
- Provider
- Singapore Institute of Legal Education (SILE) conducts the Part B Course and Examinations. The Singapore Institute of Management is the venue named for the 2026 Session 2 examinations.
- Format
- One open-book multiple-choice paper (CLK); computer-based examination at the scheduled examination venue, with a laptop required. Online course quizzes are excluded.
- Exam questions
- Total questions: 60.
- Time limit
- 2 hours for the 2026 Session 2 CLK paper: 11 December 2026, 2.30pm–4.30pm. Special arrangements may modify a candidate's time; the schedule does not include a separate tutorial or check-in allowance.
- Passing score
- A numerical CLK pass mark and scoring scale are not stated in SILE's checked public Part B overview, examination details, FAQs or 2026 Session 2 application guide. SILE requires candidates to pass all examinable modules; candidate course materials and handbook are supplied through SILE Campus. No percentage threshold is assumed.
- Exam fee
- Bundled Part B Course and Examinations fees, including GST: S$5,450 for Singapore citizens; S$6,322 for Singapore permanent residents; S$7,630 for foreigners. These include a non-refundable S$545 administrative/application fee and are not a standalone CLK paper price. The 2026 Session 2 guide separately adds S$218 QP registration, giving totals S$5,668 / S$6,540 / S$7,848 respectively. Fees are subject to review; these are not retaker fees.
Topics covered
Data Protection & Cyber Regulation
Law & Technology
Comparative Laws
Conflict of Laws
How to prepare
Work through the topics, read the explanation after each answer, and revisit the areas where you miss questions. Use the official outline and reference materials below to guide your study.
These independent practice questions are not actual exam items and do not guarantee a passing result.
Frequently asked questions
What is the exam format?
One open-book multiple-choice paper (CLK); computer-based examination at the scheduled examination venue, with a laptop required. Online course quizzes are excluded.
How many questions are on the exam?
Total questions: 60.
How long is the exam?
2 hours for the 2026 Session 2 CLK paper: 11 December 2026, 2.30pm–4.30pm. Special arrangements may modify a candidate's time; the schedule does not include a separate tutorial or check-in allowance.
What is the passing score?
A numerical CLK pass mark and scoring scale are not stated in SILE's checked public Part B overview, examination details, FAQs or 2026 Session 2 application guide. SILE requires candidates to pass all examinable modules; candidate course materials and handbook are supplied through SILE Campus. No percentage threshold is assumed.
How much does the exam cost?
Bundled Part B Course and Examinations fees, including GST: S$5,450 for Singapore citizens; S$6,322 for Singapore permanent residents; S$7,630 for foreigners. These include a non-refundable S$545 administrative/application fee and are not a standalone CLK paper price. The 2026 Session 2 guide separately adds S$218 QP registration, giving totals S$5,668 / S$6,540 / S$7,848 respectively. Fees are subject to review; these are not retaker fees.
Official sources and references
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
Examination Details, CLK row
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
Part B Course Modules, course materials
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
Examination Details, CLK row
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
Examination Details
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
FAQ, supplementary examinations
- SILE Part B Course and Examinations
Course and Examination Fees
- SILE Guide to Application Process: 2026 Part B Session 2
p. 11, Section G, CLK row
Confirm current exam arrangements with the exam provider.