OpenExamsFREE PRACTICE — ANY EXAM

Energy Safety Canada Common Safety Orientation (CSO) Final Exam — Information & Free Practice

100 free questions · Answer explanations · No signup required

Start free practice →

Exam Review

About Energy Safety Canada Common Safety Orientation (CSO) Final Exam

Energy Safety Canada Common Safety Orientation (CSO) Final Exam · CA

Key exam facts

Provider
Energy Safety Canada (ESC) develops and offers CSO. The specified online course concludes with a proctored final examination; a proctoring supplier is not the exam owner.
Format
Online, proctored final knowledge examination. The retrieved official course and exam pages do not state the response-item formats; four-option practice questions must not be presented as a verified exact simulation.
Time limit
The current official course page states that the course takes 1 day to complete. A separate online exam-only answering time is not stated on that page or the specified exam entry; the 90-day course-access period is not an exam time limit.
Passing score
80% on the final examination. The current course page gives five attempts; further registration is required, with fees, if all five are unsuccessful.
Exam fee
CAD 90 for the listed CSO online course, which includes its final examination; the official page cautions that prices may vary. Re-registration fees apply after unsuccessful use of all five attempts.

Topics covered

  • Personal accountability for a safe work environment

  • Contributing to a respectful workplace

  • Arriving ready to work

  • Introduction to the Energy Wheel and SIF (Serious Incidents and Fatalities) prevention

  • Identifying common hazards in the energy industry

  • Hazard assessment

  • Life Saving Rules

  • Emergency preparedness and response procedures

  • Reporting incidents and near misses

  • Safe work communications

How to prepare

Work through the topics, read the explanation after each answer, and revisit the areas where you miss questions. Use the official outline and reference materials below to guide your study.

These independent practice questions are not actual exam items and do not guarantee a passing result.

Frequently asked questions

What is the exam format?

Online, proctored final knowledge examination. The retrieved official course and exam pages do not state the response-item formats; four-option practice questions must not be presented as a verified exact simulation.

How long is the exam?

The current official course page states that the course takes 1 day to complete. A separate online exam-only answering time is not stated on that page or the specified exam entry; the 90-day course-access period is not an exam time limit.

What is the passing score?

80% on the final examination. The current course page gives five attempts; further registration is required, with fees, if all five are unsuccessful.

How much does the exam cost?

CAD 90 for the listed CSO online course, which includes its final examination; the official page cautions that prices may vary. Re-registration fees apply after unsuccessful use of all five attempts.

Official sources and references

Confirm current exam arrangements with the exam provider.